Staging Sites


Files.com provides staging sites to customers on a qualifying plan. A staging site is an entirely separate site with its own subdomain that can be used for testing potentially destructive operations without impacting your production routines.

Staging sites are not permitted for production use. Staging sites share the user and usage quota of the primary site, meaning that 10 users used by the staging site will consume 10 of the paid user seats purchased by the primary site.

Creating Staging Sites

Staging sites can be configured by site admins using the web interface.

  1. Log into your site as a site admin.
  2. Navigate to Settings > Account.
  3. Locate the Staging sites section of the settings.

Any existing staging sites associated with your production account will be listed. If your plan does not include complimentary staging sites, you can contact our sales team to upgrade to a plan that does.

If your account type allows staging sites, you will only be able to create a limited number of staging sites. When you've reached the maximum, you can't create a new staging site.

Removing Staging Sites

In order to remove a staging site, you'll need to contact Files.com support to cancel the account associated with your staging site.

Get Instant Access to Files.com

The button below will take you to our Free Trial signup page. Click on the white "Start My Free Trial" button, then fill out the short form on the next page. Your account will be activated instantly. You can dive in and start yourself or let us help. The choice is yours.

Start My Free Trial

©2022 Files.com. All right reserved

FILES.COM

  • Start My Free Trial
  • Pricing
  • Docs
  • API and SDKs
  • Contact

CONTACT & SUPPORT

support@files.com

(800) 286-8372

Monday–Friday

9am–8pm Eastern